Tim McBrayer
The Jim Allen Group at Coldwell Banker Howard Perry & Walston
Raleigh, NC
919-247-4667
Contact Me

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.

Homes by Email

Be the first to see new listings as soon as they hit the market!

Testimonials

Buyers John and Rhonda Olinger

Buyers Leslie and Josh Meadows 
Buyers and Sellers Gladys and Jose Castro
Buyers Kody Frankford and fiancé Bella
Buyers Leslie and Josh Meadows

Carlton and Jennifer Stewart closed on their new Raleigh home earlier this afternoon. Watch this video to learn how they found me and how I helped them find and purchase their new home. Thanks Carlton and Jennifer. You have become friends and I wish you the very best. If you want to see other client testimonials visit www.TheTrianglesBroker.com/my-testimonials.asp
Carlton and Jennifer Stewart (Buyer)

Justin had been a client in the past when I help him buy his first home than sell it several years later. This is the most recent home purchase I have helped him with.
Justin and Kristen (Buyer)

This couple were buying their first home. They were referred by prior clients who I had also helped them to purchase their very first home. It was a pleasure to work with Ryan and Leah and I wish them many year of happiness in their new home.
Ryan Doolittle and Leah Farr (Buyer)

Ben and Jennie hired me to help them sell their home. It sold in less than a week. They were great clients and I hope they enjoy their new home which they closed on the same day the closed on the house they sold.
Ben Sampson and Jennie Castile (Seller)

Davis and Kim went to the USAA website looking for a highly rated Realtor when they decided to move to Raleigh. I very much appreciate their decision to hire me and The Jim Allen Group at Coldwell Banker Howard Perry And Walston. They rented at first so they could learn more about the area. Once they were ready to start a serious home search, we worked together to find the right home and location. In the end they chose to build a new home and they just closed today. They were great clients to work with and I wish them the very best in their new home. And I appreciate this video testimonial.
Davis and Kim Reed (Buyer)

I met the Robinsons during the 2017 Wake County Parade of Homes. They hired me to help them sell their home in Creedmoor and ultimately build a new home in Wake Forest. In this video they talk about my efforts to help them sell their former home. They were great clients.
Robert and Charity Robinson (Seller)

Bekka and Matt found me on Yelp when they decided it was time to buy their first home. It was a pleasure to help them.
Matt and Bekka Warrick (Buyers)

As John will tell you they met me at an open house last year. I helped them sell their old home outside the Triangle then with finding and purchasing their new home. We had some interesting experiences but everything worked out just fine in the end.
John and Beth Jenkins (Buyer)

This video testimonial by Dr. and Mrs. Dustin Bermudez was shot at their new home that they just moved into a less than 2 weeks ago. It was the third transaction I have been fortunate enough to help them with and as in the past it was a very enjoyable experience. I wish them the very best and thank them again for taking the time to do this for me and the Jim Allen Group at Coldwell Banker Howard Perry And Walston. I look forward to helping them again in the future. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Dr. Dustin and Christine Bermudez (Buyer)

I helped this couple find a very nice home and as a result they referred me to another couple who I also helped with the purchase of their home.
Matt and Jennifer Krause (Buyer)

Retired SCPO Stephen Stowe and his wife Karen interviewed several Realtors and chose me and my company, the Jim Allen Group at Coldwell Banker Howard Perry And Walston, to help them sell their home in Youngsville. It sold in just a few days and above asking price. Throughout the entire process they have been willing to take my advice and they have been very easy to work with every step of the way. I very much appreciate having them as clients and I wish them the very best in their new home that is a lot closer to sun, sand and surf than Youngsville. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Stephen and Karen Stowe (Seller)

It was great to work again with this family. They were a pleasure to have as clients, both as sellers and buyers.
Dr. Dustin and Christine Bermudez (Seller)

I was referred to Bill and Meredith by Murray Wall with Academy Mortgage. They were a delight to work with and I am so happy to have helped them but their first home.
Bill and Meredith Churchwell (Buyer)

Terry Kilpatrick found me on Yelp in 2017 and hired me to help him market and sell his previous home. Then I helped him and his wife Mona find the location and the builder to build their new home. It was a pleasure to work with both of them and they have helped me get other clients since we first started working together and I very much appreciate their kind words and support.
Terry and Mona Kilpatrick (Buyer)

I helped Mario find a new home. In this case, it was new construction in Stonewater, a neighborhood in Wake Forest that has great amenities including a pool and clubhouse. Thanks Mario.
Mario (Buyer)

Rajesh did research and chose Raleigh as a place to buy investment property. He then looked on Yelp and found me. He has been a joy to work with and it was great to see him again when he flew in from out west for the closing that happened today March 8, 2018. I look forward to helping him find and purchase more properties in the future.
Rajesh Panicker (Investor)

Daniel and Gabrielle Wilt were USAA referrals. They also checked me out on Yelp and other websites before hiring me. They just purchased a very nice home and I very much appreciate them choosing me as their Realtor.
Daniel Wilt and Family (Buyer)

Charlie hired me when he bought his first house. He and his wife Katie were just dating then. After getting married they had to relocate to Austin, so I helped them sell their home. But they always wanted to come back to the Triangle so when they were ready, they called me, and we started their home search. They just closed on their new home in Apex. It such a pleasure to be able to help such a nice couple.
Charlie and Katie McGinn (Buyer)

Great young couple, actually newlyweds who just got married in March. Found me on Yelp when they were moving here. I first helped them find a rental and then when they were ready to buy I helped them find and purchase their new home. They closed today with the help of Mike Hatfield with Towne Mortgage of the Carolinas and all of the support team at the Jim Allen Group at Coldwell Banker Howard Perry And Walston. Great customers to work with. And you can't beat their dog Duke!
Alicia and Brandon Light (Buyer)

The agent who sold their home in Ohio found me on Yelp and referred them to me rather than referring within his own company. They were very nice to work with and I wish them the very best in their new home.
Lyle and Heather Keslar (Buyer)

Tony was a referral through USAA but he had already done his research and found me on Yelp and decided that he wanted to work with me. I help him and his wife Trish find one house but that fell through and then I helped them with the house they ultimately built in Sanford. They were a great couple to work with and I am very happy them. And I appreciate Tony doing this video testimonial for me. They closed on their house in the summer of 2017. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com.
Tony Belcher (Buyer)

Nick Butch is a builder that mainly builds on the coast of NC. He was looking for a home that he could buy and rent back to his son. We found a home in a nice neighborhood that was well suited for his son.
Nick Butch (Buyer)

Ted Rudisill was referred to me by another agent who was not able to take the listing. Ted was a very interesting client. He worked on the Manhattan Project during WWII and had many interesting stories to tell me. I very much enjoyed helping him sell his home.
Ted Rudisill (Seller)

Buyers Kristine and Gary Kolbeck were referred to me by another client MJ Jordan. They were looking to make a move to the Triangle area. We did FaceTime videos when they could not be here. Ultimately they found a very nice home in Holly Springs.
Kristine and Gary Kolbeck (Buyer)

Vicki moved here from California. He daughter and her family have become friends and when Vicki was ready to move closer to her grandchildren I was asked to help her. It was truly my pleasure and I so much appreciate this video testimonial as well as the opportunity to help her find a great place to call home here in the Raleigh area.
Vicki Janzen (Buyer)

She just bought her new house today and can't wait to move in. A pure delight to work with. Thanks Christi.
Christie Smith (Buyer)

Gina Allen is in management at Duke Medical and when she first moved here she did not want to buy. Instead she wanted to rent so she could learn more about the market before buying. It was a pleasure to help her and to help others that she has referred to me. Very nice lady.
Gina Allen (Renter)

I helped Bill and Stacy Sargent find and buy their first home in the Triangle. A few years later I helped them sell that home and buy a new and larger home. They have been great clients.
Bill and Stacy Sargent (Buyer)

They found me on Yelp and hired me because of the way I addressed my one negative review.
Jared and Judith Meyers (Buyer)

Brian and his partner found me on Yelp. They were moving from California to the Triangle and I helped them find their new home. Actually, their search led them to a new home neighborhood where they did a pre-sale. They were very easy to work with and I appreciate Brian doing this testimonial.
Brian and Michael (Buyer)

Vivek and his wife Sukanya found me on Yelp when the decided to leave New Jersey and move to the Triangle area. They explain hiw we did a long distance home search that led to the buying a home here in the Raleigh area. I very much enjoyed helping them and their family and I appreciate their testimonial very much.
Vivek and Sukanya Rathod (Buyer)

I met the Bodden family more than a year ago when they came to Raleigh to see if that's where they wanted to move to. We looked at rentals and not long afterwards they rented a place. A year goes by and they were nice enough to call and then hire me as their Realtor. We looked a several properties and they just closed on their new home last week. I was a great pleasure to help them them and their whole family. And I very much appreciate them doing this testimonial for me.
Nelson and Giselle Bodden (Buyer)

I met GEORGE and Angela when they were first moving to the Triangle as renters. Then when they decided to buy they gave me a call. Very nice couple to work with. Now they have a great new house and are very happy. It's a pleasure to work with such nice and fun clients.
George Sharpe (Buyer)

Jim and Amanda found me on Yelp. They became USAA referrals after that and just closed this past week on their new Raleigh area home. They were great clients to work with from beginning to end and its clients like them that make being a Realtor so much fun and rewarding. I consider them friends and I know they will have years of enjoyment in their beautiful new home.
Jim and Amanda Lenweaver (Buyer)

Alisha and Curtis called into the Jim Allen Group when I was on phone duty. I met with them and became their listing agent. We had multiple offers the first day their home was on the market. We close on the 15th of January but went ahead and did this video because of their moving schedule.
Alisha and Curtis Battle (Seller)

I helped Valerie's daughter and her family find their first home a few years ago and so when Valerie decided to move here to the Triangle area to be closer to grandchildren her daughter suggested that I become her Realtor. We looked several homes and found just the right one in Fuquay Varina. She was a very nice buyer to work with and I appreciate her doing this video testimonial for me.
Valerie McCaffrey (Buyer)

USAA buyers Jae and Un Yoo were very nice buyer clients. We looked at several homes over several months until we found a great house in Cary. They were easy to work with and ended up using many of the members of my networking group at THSN.biz. And they were nice enough to do this video testimonial for me.
Jae and Un Yoo (Buyer)

These were first time home buyers who found and purchased a brand-new home in Zebulon.
Landon Loflin and Hillary Avery (Buyer)

Brenda was a listing client in a neighborhood where I had already had two listings. She was very easy to work with and had a beautiful home. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Brenda Frank (Seller)

Sellers Paul McGowan and Erin Warren found me online and asked me to help them sell their townhouse because they were moving back to Tenn as they expected their first child.
Paul McGowan & Erin Warren (Seller)

Brad and Suzanne found me on Yelp.com. I helped them find a home in Raleigh and they closed in July 2015. It is their first home as husband and wife. They were a joy to work with and I very much appreciate them doing this video testimonial for me.
Brad and Suzanne O’Hara (Buyer)

We closed today on a house that I helped my client Thomas Giesel purchase few years ago. A job promotion sent Thomas and his family out of the Triangle area to Knoxville, Tennessee and he asked me to help him sell his house. Thomas and his family were very supportive and I wish them the very best and I am thankful for his testimonial.
Thomas Giesel (Seller)

Buyer clients Dawn and Randy met me at an open house months ago. We kept in contact and so thereafter a great house being built by Savvy was found. We recorded this video from the family room of their new house. They were a joy to work with and I wish them the very best. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Dawn and Randy (Buyer)

Anthony is a Realtor who co-owns a firm on the island of Guam. His father passed away recently so he came back to work with his two sisters to help his mom sell the home she and her husband had lived in for many years. They interviewed four other agents and had actually decided to hire one of them but then they talked to someone who knew me and knew Rachael and decided to interview me. They did research on Yelp and other sites before ever meeting with me but after our meeting they chose to go with me instead. Anthony and his siblings did a lot of work on the house to prepare it for market. And they did a great job too! in less than three weeks the house was sold and it closed on August 28th. Just days before Anthony had to fly back home to Guam he and his mom sat down to do this video testimonial for me. Thank you Anthony and Rachael. You were great clients and I so much appreciate all of the work you did to help make this process easy and successful. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Rachael Godwin (Seller)

Rafael and Martha first became clients when they were looking to buy a new home. Then when they were ready to sell their old home I helped them do that too. They were perfect clients and I really appreciate them doing this video testimonial for me. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Rafael and Martha Ochoa (Seller)

This young family found me on Yelp.com. I helped them find and purchase their new home. We closed on July 31st. Welcome to the Triangle Steve, Cindy and family. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Steve and Cindy (Buyer)

I helped Liz and her ex-husband sell their house in north Raleigh several years before this video was taken. Liz had always wanted a farm with a barn for horses. She loved to ride, and paint horses and she was a horse masseuse. So we found her a home in Granville County. It wasn’t long after she purchased her home that she discovered she had ovarian cancer. She passed away only a short time after this video testimonial was shot. She was a very sweet and nice and thoughtful client who became a friend. She is missed.
Liz Dronzek (Buyer)

Terry was a USAA referral and a pleasure to work for. He and his family did everything I suggested and now I'm helping them build a new house.
Terry and Mona Kilpatrick (Seller)

Luke Cagle and Betty White found me online. They purchased a home that was in a multiple offer situation after losing out on several other homes that also had multiple offers. In the end, I think they found the home they liked the most so things worked out OK. I appreciate them hanging in there.
Luke Cagle and Betty White (Buyer)

Jim and Charlene Smith called when I was on phone duty. We hit it off right away. They had a home to sell in Youngsville and they wished to buy a home in Knightdale to be closer to their kids and grand children. We put their home on the market and within a few days we had an offer. That offer fell through but within another week we had another even better offer. We closed on their new home May 22nd and will close on sale of their old home tomorrow. They were two of the easiest transactions I've had in my 8 years of real estate, made in large part that way by the way the Smiths were always prepared and were so responsive to anything I or my office needed. Good luck Jim and Charlene and thanks for being such great clients and for doing this video testimonial.
Jim and Charlene Smith (Buyer and Seller)

Eric and Elana Tobel moved here from California. They found me on Yelp and then visited the Raleigh area. After they had to go back to CA we used FaceTime video to tour the house they found and liked enough to purchase. Very nice couple.
Eric and Elana Tobel (Buyer)

Buyer prospects do a video after a day of touring the Triangle ahead of their expected relocation. Nelson and his wife became buyer clients after moving to Raleigh and renting for about a year. And I’m helping them with the purchase of some rental properties. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Nelson and Giselle Bodden (Buyer)

My buyer client Arnold Hadden was nice enough to do this video testimonial for me a few days after we closed, from the kitchen of his brand-new home. Thanks Arnold.
Arnold Hadden (Buyer)

My buyers Dan Fergus and Holly Menninger were very nice to do this video testimonial for me right after we closed on their new home in Cary in February 2015. They found me on Yelp, read my reviews and gave me a call. We found a nice house that is now their new home. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Dan Fergus and Holly Menninger (Buyer)

Buyers Adriana and Steven Allen just purchased they first home and it was a pleasure to help them.
Adriana and Steven Allen (Buyer)

Maureen found me on Yelp. She came to the market a few months ago and we spent some time together looking at homes I had already helped her find before she arrived. We ended up at a beautiful townhouse not too far from the Streets at Southpoint Mall. She closed on 12/9 after closing on the sale of her prior home in NJ on 12/8. She is really looking forward to the nicer weather, lower taxes and great places to visit and things to do now that she is at her new home in the Triangle. She was a joy to work with and I very much appreciate her doing this testimonial video for me.
Maureen O’Rourke (Buyer)

Frank and Donna Monti are friends of a family that lives behind clients of mine who I helped find a new home to buy in Garner in 2012. They always told their new neighbors about me and said if they ever had friends or relatives that planned to move to the Triangle area they must call me to help them. And that's exactly what Frank and Donna did. In the end they decided to build a new home in Franklinton off Hwy 96. They closed on their new home on 10/30/14 and were nice enough to do this testimonial for me at the attorney's office. It was a pleasure to work with them and I know they are going to love the area. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Frank and Donna Monti (Buyer)

Charlie McGinn was a single guy when he asked me to help him buy his very first home back in 2012. Now two years later he is married and his company was locating him to Austin Texas when he called me to ask me to help him sell that same house. In less than 30 days we had an offer and we just closed on 11/25/14. Charlie and his wife Katie became friends and I wish them the very best in Austin. I have a feeling I'll be helping them again in a few years. I hope so. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Charlie and Katie McGinn (Seller)

Mary Wiggins was referred to me by her banker at 5th 3rd Bank who has been working with Mary for over 15 years. She was a very sweet and thoughtful client who made my life as her Realtor very easy. We had some issues that cropped up at the last minute but with her help we resolved everything and closed on 8-12-14. She was nice enough to do this video testimonial for me at her new home.
Mary Wiggins (Seller)

Angela was buying her first home. She ended up buying a new home in a nice new home community for her and her son.
Angela Humphries (Buyer)

Elaine and Jerry Web found me on the Internet when they began their search for an agent to help them find a new home in the Triangle NC area. They are moving here from England where they have spend the last 5 years. We determined what was important to them and set about touring the area and specific homes our search had found. By Friday, May 23rd we found the house that they loved and they went under contract. They were nice enough to do this testimonial for me once we were back at my office. Come August we'll close on their new home in Fuquay Varina, built by Lennar. They are very happy and I am happy for them.
Jerry and Elaine Webb (Buyer)

I met Rafael and Martha during the Wake County Parade of Homes. We hit it off and within a week they had purchase a beautiful new home. They just closed on 12/31 and were nice enough to do this video. I will also be helping them sell their old home.
Rafael and Martha Ochoa (Buyer)

This is a testimonial given my one of my buyer clients, Betty Denmark, shot today, 2/27/14, at her new home. Thanks Betty for doing this for me. I really enjoyed being your Realtor. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Betty Denmark (Buyer)

Steven (KJ) Kjellberg and his family were listing clients of mine who became friends in 2013 when I helped them sell their beautiful home in north Raleigh. It was a gorgeous luxury home that KJ built himself since he is the owner of KJ Construction. I look forward to helping him again in the future and I appreciate him and his daughter Tess doing this testimonial for me. For help with your real estate needs please contact me via www.TheTrianglesBrokers.com or Tim@TheTrianglesBroker.com
Steven Kjellberg (Seller)

Clients who just closed on the purchase of their new home in Youngsville, NC. Great clients who have become friends.
MJ and Kelley Jordan (Buyer)

Charlie and Sharon Anderson are listing clients of mine. They were USAA customers who hired me to help them sell their beautiful home in Heritage at Wake Forest. They are moving to VA in a matter of days and were nice enough to take a break from packing and do this video testimonial. Thanks Charlie and Sharon. It was a pleasure to be your agent and I wish you the very best at your new home outside of Richmond.
Charlie and Sharon Anderson (Seller)

Matt did this video when he was planning to move to the Raleigh area. He did another one after I helped him buy his current home.
Matt Geiger (Buyer)

First time home buyers. A pleasure to be their Realtor.
Terrence and Lindsay Cummings (Buyer)

Mark was not available to record with Liz but they both were nice enough to record a video testimonial about the job I did for them as their listing agent and this is Mark's. It's very nice to have clients that appreciate your efforts. Both Mark and Liz were understanding of the market conditions we faced and their unique situation, but they remained positive, helpful and patient and we closed earlier in March, 2013.
Mark Dronzek (Seller)

Liz Dronzek has been one of my nicest ever clients. Always doing whatever she can to help me help her. After going through a difficult selling market, we closed on her home in early April 2013. This video testimonial was her way of saying thanks for my efforts on her behalf. Thanks Liz.
Liz Dronzek (Seller)

Bert and Myra Heffley are from Florida and wish to live where there are four seasons, more trees and rolling hills and to be closer to friends and grandkids. They were referred by friends and we spent a couple of afternoons recently touring the Triangle and touring houses to see what their options might be should they ultimately decide to make the Raleigh area their new home. They were nice enough to record this video testimonial for me as they were getting ready to leave town.
Bert and Myra Heffley (Buyer)

Thomas found me on Yelp. We closed August 30th on his new home in Creedmoor. Thomas was a dresm client. He has become a friend.
Thomas Giesel (Buyer)

Liz and Don contacted me some time ago after finding me online through advertising that I do. They still had to sell their house but when they did they moved to the Triangle area as renters and we starting looking at houses. We found a new home in Garner that they fell in love with and they closed on 10/30/2012. They were nice enough to record this video at the closing attorney's office. Thanks Liz and Don.
Liz and Don DeOrsey (Buyer)

Brad and Samantha Scott were interviewing multiple agents. They had two requests: that I get their home on the market ASAP and that I do everything possible to sell their home in 60 days or less. I went over what my company, The Jim Allen Group at Coldwell Banker Howard Perry And Walston and I would do to market their home and promised to exceed their expectations. I'm happy to report that I got their listing at 8:30 on Thursday night and had them in the MLS by 10:30 Saturday morning. More importantly, we were under contract in 57 days. As a result Samantha was nice enough to do this video testimonial for me. They were a pleasure to work with and I very much appreciate them doing this video for me.
Brad and Samantha Scott (Seller)

Lisa and her husband Bryan Glover purchased a home with my help earlier in 2012. They had called to see one of my own listing but as it turns out they chose to buy another home in the same neighborhood that was just what they were looking for. They were a very nice couple to work with and I think them very much for doing this video testimonial.
Lisa and Bryan Glover (Buyer)
Charlie McGinn (Buyer)

Charlie McGinn is a buyer client of mine who just bought his first home. We closed today July 19, 2012 after almost a month of dealing with seller issues where the seller was the VA.
Charlie McGinn (Buyer)

I first came in contact with Felisa and her family when she visited the website of The Original Relocaton Guide and as a result received an email from me asking if I could help her with her move to the Triangle. We spent the better part of two years working together, first to find a rental property, then to find a house to buy or a place to build. In the end she built in Durham in a D.R. Horton community. This is her video testimonial, which I really appreciate her doing. She is also a real estate agent herself in her home state of New Jersey which makes her testimonial that much more appreciated.In a few months she hopes to join my company as a Realtor. I know she will do a great job.
Felisa Scott (Buyer)

GT and his wife are buyer clients of mine who recently closed on the purchase of a new home in Fuquay Varina, NC. GT was kind enough to provide this testimonial in which he talks about how we first met and how I helped him and his wife find, negotiate and close on the purchase of their new home.
GT (Buyer)

This couple were referred to me by the wife's father's old college roommate . The roommate and I know each other because he is a general contractor who has done work for many of my clients and he is a member of my networking group Triangle Home Services Network. Because of the work that the husband does he did not want their names used. They looked at many houses over several months but ultimately decided to have Standard Pacific Homes to build a new home for them. They really like their new home. I appreciate their testimonial very much.
Young Couple (Buyer)

This is a testimonial from my listing client Jody Vance. She was my youngest daughter's first grade teacher. That daughter is now 20.
Jody Vance (Seller)

This is a video testimonial given by Mark and Sharla Seidel, buyer clients of mine. They are standing in front of their new home they purchased a little of one week ago. I met them in 2010 when they first contacted me about making a move to Raleigh.
Mark and Sharla Seidel (Buyer)

This is a video testimonial of my two Zebulon listing clients Julie and Andy Perry. I helped them sell their home in December, 2011. They are a very nice couple and Georgia Bulldogs just like me!
Judy and Andy Perry (Seller)

I have been the Realtor for Jeffrey Kristin Ames for the last few months. They have a beautiful home in north Raleigh at 1705 Southwell Court in Wood Spring off Falls of Neuse Road. As of 1-14-2012 they are less than a week from moving to a new home they have purchased outside of Boston. They were kind enough to do this video testimonial even before their home has sold.
Jeffrey and Kristin Ames (Seller)

Mark and his wife Suzanne hired me to help Suzanne's mother sell her home in north Raleigh. We closed on July 8th and Mark was nice enough to do this video testimonial for me when I brought over the documents from the closing. It's a very nice feeling when you know you have appreciative clients like Mark and Suzanne who don't mind publicly saying that they appreciate the effort and time you gave on their behalf. Or in their case Suzanne's mother Dorothy's behalf.
Mark Weiner (Seller)

A little over a year ago Matt and Misty Wood met me when I was showing their former home to a potential buyer. It was a For Sale By Owner. But by the next day Matt and Misty were my clients. We sold their house in under 40 days and then after a few months they were ready to start looking for a new home. We looked at several, trying to make sure it was the right home for their family and found a very nice one in Wake Forest, NC. They were nice enough to do this video testimonial for me. Matt was in the Army, served in Afghanistan and was stationed for a while at Fort Bragg.
Matt and Misty Wood (Seller)

Anthony and Maureen Foust first met me at the 2010 Parade of Homes for Wake County, NC. After several months they contacted me to ask me to help them sell their home. This is a short video testimonial they were nice enough to do for me just before they moved to Utah where Anthony took a new job.
Anthony and Maureen Foust (Seller)

Sarup and Avani are listing clients of mine. They were nice enough to do this video testimonial for me and are already sending me referrals. And this is even though we were not able to sell their house. Instead I helped them find a renter.
Sarup and Avani Shah (Seller)

This is a video testimonial by Joey and Dawn Arnold. I helped them sell their previous home and buy their new home in Braeburn, a new subdivision off Tarbaro Road in Youngsville, NC off Hwy 401N. We worked with Merle and Misti Peedin of Peedin Family Homes to get their new home just they way they wanted it. They were nice enough to do the video testimonial standing in front of their new home just days after they had moved in.
Joey and Dawn Arnold (Buyer and Seller)

Matt and Misty Wood were trying to sell their home themselves with no success. I met them and suggested that they consider hiring me. By the next day they had. In 41 days we had their home sold at their asking price. Here is there video testimonial about the process of selling their home with my help. Thanks Matt and Misty. In a few months we'll be looking for their new home.
Matt and Misty Wood (Seller)

This is a video testimonial of a buyer client of mine who is also a listing client. She shot this video on the back porch of her new home. As she will tell you on the video she is an family law attorney and is very careful about who she recommends to her clients so I am very proud and thankful that she feels comfortable recommending me. www.TheTrianglesBroker.com is my personal website so if you are looking for help with buying a home or selling one please contact me.
Mary Hilbert (Buyer and SEller)

These two interviews were shot at the former home of Betsy and Chad Hord. I was hired to help them market and sell this home and then I helped them find and purchase their new home. This video is being uploaded the day we closed on the sale of their old home (4-23-10). It was a pleasure to help Betsy and Chad.
Chad and Betsy Hord (Buyer and Seller)
We were very pleased with Tim McBrayer. He sold our last home and is helping us now buy our forever home. He was extremely professional and promptly answered all our equations or concerns. I would highly recommend him to help you buy or sell. Heather Ruggiero
Tim helped me find a investment property in Raleigh NC. I found him based of previous high reviews on this site and i wasn't disappointed once. I met him in person and was convinced that if i wanted to find a home in Triangle Area, Tim was the best choice. He walked me through the process and evaluated my requirement before he started sending suggestions of places and locations for me look. We worked on filtering homes over email and Tim was very particular in sharing MLS and Neighborhood reports for any given property. Once we filtered it down to few he was ready to visit the property and face time them with us so we get a great feel of the property. If we liked the property he was quick to prepare a solid offer for the said property. Finally when we got an offer accepted i realized that Tim has a trusted group of referrals that work in making the entire offer to closing process a breeze. Its a well oiled machinery that is filled with professional (loan agents, inspections, surveyors, closing agents, attorney and many more) who keep your interests at the top and make sure that your interests are protected in all possible way.

Even on the day of closing and later, Tim was available throughout the time answering all sorts of questions and helping with answers. He is a excellent realtor and genuinely nice and honest person who keeps his clients happy and treats them as partners in the entire home buying experience.
Rajesh Panicker
I had a great experience working with Tim to find a new home in the Raleigh-Durham area. He was very professional and very helpful at every step of the way during this process. On top of that, he's just a nice guy and we got along very easily.

Tim did a lot of work finding places that met my criteria, and he spent a lot of time driving me around the area and showing me the homes. He also offered his advice and his experience which was a great help as well, as the last time I bought or sold a home was more than 20 years ago.

I would definitely recommend Tim to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home.
Chris Bucci
My husband and I met Tim the week of Christmas 2017 at an open house. We were moving from Richmond, VA and were down in Raleigh looking at the area for places to live and just getting familiar. We weren't looking for a realtor at the time, but he was so ready to help us and wait for everything we had to do in Richmond we decided to use him. He connected us with a wonderful local realtor to help us sell our house, and she was fantastic. Then once we were ready to start looking in the area he seemed to be available all the time literally. I'm not even sure if he sleeps... He would respond to emails within minutes and if he didn't know he would find out. When we would go to the office we felt very important because of the team that was there helping us negotiate with the sellers. Amanda was incredibly knowledgeable and would find out things faster than we could google. She has clearly been doing this a long time because she was very confident that what she was saying was correct and then she would double check with her professionals while we were still in the office... not "I'll get an email out to you by tomorrow", she would leave and call who she needed to call, then get us answers right then. We loved that because waiting is nerve wracking.
The closing department was on top of their game. If myself or my husband had questions they were very quick to respond as well. It felt nice to have people on your side knowing what they were doing was for your benefit because when they benefit you, it also benefits them. This move hasn't been an easy one, but I could trust Tim, Amanda and the entire closing team entourage at the Coldwell Banker, Jim Allen Group was taking care of us.
Lizbeth Shoekins
Tim was great to work with. We first started our journey about a year ago and were debating if we wanted to put our house on the market. We opted not to, but we did work with Tim to purchase a plot of land in the area. The whole process of buying land was extremely smooth because Tim has wonderful connections in the triangle area from everything from loan officers, to lawyers to builders to architects. 
When it came time to sell our home a year later, we didn’t want to work with anyone but Tim. We had a ton of questions about the process, and Tim was extremely professional and prompt in getting back to us. Both my husband and I travel 80% of the time for work and Tim did his best to accommodate our schedules from meeting on the weekends, working through email and text, and taking the lead on certain tasks when our schedules wouldn’t allow for it. 
Tim helped us to develop the strategy to sell our home. We worked with many of his connections and were able to get it on the market in 2 weeks. It sold within 21 days on the market very close to our full asking price. 
Given Tim’s professionalism, great communication skills, and willingness to go above and beyond for us, we would certainly work with him again and recommend him to anyone moving into the area.
Bonnie Benson Cepulo
Based on the reviews I read on Yelp, I decided to cold call Tim to assist in the sale of a townhouse in Cary, NC. Although contacting him through the webform on Yelp did not work, his phone number was easily available, and he was very responsive to my phone call.

We purchased our townhouse (Pebble Creek II, Kildaire Farms) in 2000. We moved out in 2002, right as the tech bubble burst. Unable to sell in that market, we rented it. Knowing that we had not seen the house in almost 15 years, we knew that we would have to find someone who was willing to do a lot of legwork for us, as we no longer lived in North Carolina.

From October 2016 until the sale in March 2017, Tim worked tirelessly to bring the home to a saleable condition. Given the demand for all types of construction and renovation work, we were completely reliant on Tim's established contacts for everything from a general contractor to locating low-priced granite countertops.

By the time he was finished and we visited to hold an open house in February 2017 when we went to market, the townhouse was in significantly better condition than when we had purchased it. Our video testimony from that day can be found on YouTube, posted by Tim McBrayer "Sellers Mr. And Mrs. Smithmier and their son give a very appreciated testimonial".

We received several offers and were able to close by the end of March. We worked with several members of the Jim Allen Group who specialized in different areas of the closing process.

If you are reading reviews in order to select an agent to assist you in the purchase or sale of a home, I urge you to consider Tim. His experience, expertise, and outstanding resources mean that you receive answers and professional solutions quickly. He is kind, respectful, and honest, and he uses those qualities to your benefit.
Heather Smithmier

First, Tim is great! My husband chose the Raleigh area as a potential area to relocate since he will be working in the IT industry. We currently live in Wisconsin and a couple of months before our weeklong trip to the area to figure out where we wanted to be, I ordered a triangle relocation guide. I received an email from Tim but I had honestly forgotten about it with the amount of emails I was getting daily about other rental properties. We started to work with another realtor. She would not return our emails for days at a time and finally ended with "you should handle this yourself..." It was then that I remembered the incredibly informative email that Tim had sent out. I reached out to him and not 10 minutes later I had a response. Even though we we're planning on renting (and have 4 cats to top it off) and not purchasing a home for another year or so, Tim carved out time in his incredibly busy schedule to spend all morning and a majority of the afternoon with my husband and I. He scheduled showings while we were in his office. In under 30 minutes he had 3 showings set up for the same morning (all that would be ok with our cats). He went the extra mile and took us to each of the homes. Tim knowing that we would be looking for jobs in the area offered to send our resumes out to people he personally knew. He even immediately got someone on the phone who is in the same industry as myself and introduced me and gave me the opportunity to speak with them. He did the same thing for my husband as well. He made us feel like family. I never would've expected that given our previous experience with the other realtor. Through talking with him we learned so much about the area. Tim has made us feel much more comfortable about our relocation. We will be keeping in touch throughout our move and when we're ready to purchase a home. We are incredibly grateful for his knowledge and hospitality and I would recommend him to anyone looking for guidance.

 
Crystal Lambert
We were moving into the Triangle Area in January 2016, and found Tim via some online reviews. He was great. He met with us on the 2nd day we were in town and lined up some houses to show us that day. We saw 3 homes or community models that first day and ended up deciding to build with one of them. In short, we wanted to act quickly, and he was there to do what we needed. He was easy to work with and quick to respond (by text, email, or phone). And, he was proactive in providing advice and connections for inspectors, etc. We didn’t get to test his mettle in negotiations, but regardless of your personality you can’t go wrong with working with Tim.
 
Brian Johnson
USAA Mover’s Advantage Program assigned us with Tim McBrayer as our realtor and with him, process of purchasing our home was simple and straightforward. He is very prompt and knowledgeable when it came to questions/concerns we had. Tim took care of every aspects of purchasing our home. We bought an older home that needed some TLC and Tim was able to find budget friendly companies and coordinated everything for us. What really impressed us was his professionalism. Even after the deal was closed, he made sure that everything was going accordingly. He contacted us to see if everything was going well with contractors and fixed problems we had. We had a problem with the painters, and he contacted them directly to resolve it immediately. We are very impressed with his service. We highly recommend him for his expertise and professionalism.
 
Un Yoo
On short notice we planned a quick trip to the triangle area for a possible relocation of our family back in March. Without hesitation Tim not only met us but made all the arrangements necessary so that we could walk through a few of the houses we liked before heading back the next day. After months of back and forth and visiting more houses I'm happy to say we are now homeowners in a beautiful Apex, NC neighborhood. A perfect place for our family. Tim's knowledge, experience and local expertise cannot be duplicated. We are thankful to have found him and we are highly recommending him to everyone we know.
 
Steve Roy
Tim is an honest and hard-working real estate agent. He does what he says he is going to do and leaves nothing to chance to get a house sold. Every possible marketing tool is used. Information is the key, and Tim made sure we always knew what was going on. He was right there with us from beginning to end. I highly recommend as a seller's agent. Bob Crawford
Just closed today! First off, Tim provides top notch service. He is one of the nicest people my wife and I know and goes the extra mile to help you out. He took us on a tour of homes that we chose and during that trip we noticed a home for sale three doors down that we hadn't planned on seeing. Tim made a phone call and 10 minutes later we were inside the home looking. Turns out this was the home we chose! During the process we had some hiccups with the bank but Tim remained positive and kept the seller on board with the sale. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an agent! We will use him again in the future!
 
Steven Ameigh
Tim was amazing! I highly recommend using his expertise to find your next home. He is very good at keeping you prepared at each step of the home buying process which made the difference in the end for us when the seller accepted our offer over 3 others (all of which were higher than ours).

Great guy... Even better realtor.
Bill Sargent
We decided to use Tim again to sell our house this time after we bought our house a couple years ago and had such a great experience. This time the experience was as great as the first time. Tim was always very quick to respond and assist us where needed. Tim also went the extra mile to make sure we were well informed to make the best decision when choosing our buyer. I will highly recommend Tim to buy or sell your house. Thomas Giesel
Tim is an organizational mastermind. With all the parts that come along with buying a home… well inspections, surveys, mortgage lenders, HOAs, warranties… Tim was patient, kind and amazingly organized. He kept track of all the steps we had completed, and all the steps we had yet to complete. My closing occurred exactly how I requested that it would… stress free :-)

Kind regards always,
Christie S.
Christie Smith
Tim was great! He was always accessible and very flexible to work with. Found a great home and I am very happy! I recommend Tim for all your real estate needs!
 
Valerie McCaffrey
This is the second house we've bought with Tim and can't imagine using anybody else in the future. He always goes way above and beyond what we'd expect from a realtor, and he's very trustful too. He really does it all! Bradley O'Hara
Time is an excellent broker, consistently available, kind, considerate, and knows the area very well. You can't go wrong doing business with him.
 
Vicki Janzen
Great guy. Very knowledgeable about what he is doing. This is the place to go!
 
Wayne Curtis Gaudette


Tim McBrayer
The Jim Allen Group
Raleigh, NC
919-247-4667
tim@thetrianglesbroker.com

Testimonials

Buyers John and Rhonda Olinger
View All

Connect With Me

Newsletter

Subscribe to my newsletter...

* fields are required
Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu